A Story from a Song

 

Blow a kiss, fire a gun,

Cause we all need someone to lean on!

All the dirty secrets that she keeps,

It’s her deeds, not anymore my needs,

Now all I know are sad songs.

 

And just like fire, burning all the way,

Something about you that makes me does things, it makes me stay.

Felling used but I still miss you.

I hate you, I love, I hate that I want you,

I miss you when I sleep and all I know are sad songs.

Take away your things and go, but you can’t take away what you said, as mark it will stay.

I am so sick of that same old love, that kind that breaks your heart.

In the blink of an eye, you could lose everything, because there’s no promise in tomorrow,

Remember I am only one call away.

Common let it go, it’s all they say,

You be you and well I’ll be the usual me,

I used to believe we were running on the edge of something beautiful,

You were an angel, said you would never leave me, you left, and maybe I wasn’t plentiful.

You are my ecstasy; I am high on loving you.

But we don’t talk anymore like we used to.

I want you all to myself, Look what you done,

All I know are sad songs.

 

I’m only human can’t you see, I only made a mistake!

If all I get your hand in my hand, baby I could die a happy man.

I am just a sucker for pain,

Your words cut deeper than a knife, now I need someone to bring me back to life.

Got a felling than I am going down, I will be needing stitches, I will need you pulling me from ditches

I remember, you used to call me on my cellphone.

I know I can treat you better.

But all I am left with are sad songs.

 

©ManashJBorah

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

